Week 1 @ SDM

It’s almost the end of my first week @ SDM and so far so good. I’ve done a fair bit of on-site client consulting, which has been interesting as it given some real world exposure to AvePoint. It’s actually the best tool I’ve found on the market for managing MOSS, and as a bonus it does back ups. Also gearing up for a big day tomorrow as we attempt to fix another client’s MOSS server with a complete rebuild and data migration from they’re existing site. We have to come up live for first thing Monday morning so I’m guessing I should have some war stories from this. And don’t worry guys I will be avoiding 3am trips to 7-11 for Red Bull 🙂

I’m booked for a couple of very interesting projects, so I’ve been getting across the requirements on them, they are due to kick off next week. All in all I’m really enjoying the ride, it’s great to be back in the rhythm of a busy place again.

One Response to “Week 1 @ SDM”

  1. Alex Garner Says:

    You should look at getting a bodyguard! ;o)


Leave a Reply

