Finally Passed the Biztalk Certification

I finally got around to sitting the 70-235 – MCTS Developing Business Process and Integration Solutions Using Microsoft BizTalk Server Exam yesterday. In all I was expecting a harder exam but I’m happy to report it was actually fairly straight forward. My advice to anyone thinking about taking this exam is really know everything about the BAM. It’s fairly heavily based on it. Otherwise people with some commercial exposure should be able to get through reasonably easily.

From here I’ve only got one more certification that I need to do which is the 70-542 – MCTS Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007 – Application Development which I’m hoping to get in the next couple of months.

3 Responses to “Finally Passed the Biztalk Certification”

  1. gcbarbosa Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS CHRIS, I’M STUDING TO DO THE EXAM.

  2. gcbarbosa Says:

    DO YOU HAVE SOME SPECIFIC MATERIAL TO SEND ME? I’M STUDING BASED ON ANY BLOG, DO YOU KNOW THIS BLOG?? :http://www.biztalk247.com/v1/articles/exam70235.aspx#D9_L1, IS A GOOD START. CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN!!!

    • Chris Armstrong Says:

      Sorry about taking so long to get back to you, and I’ve got to say, I wish that blog post was up when I was studying for this exam, it seems like a good guide. I spent most of my time going through the msdn doco to study for this.


Leave a Reply

